Schaeffler Automotive Aftermarket Germany

 
 
 
 
 
 
History

Company history

 
 

1996

AS develops and launches the Partslife waste disposal concept for the independent spare parts market in response to the German Life-Cycle Resource Management Act and the principle of voluntary self-commitment – the environmental managers of the automotive industry. At Automechanika 1994, AS kicks off the European Clutch Technology Training Program which is translated into four languages in 1996. AS representative offices are opened in Moscow and Beijing. Hosur becomes the starting point of the AS aftermarket activities in India.

 

1997

In Warsaw the location AS Poland is founded and a central warehouse established. AS takes over the aftermarket operations for power steering pumps and vacuum pumps from LuK Fahrzeughydraulik (now Ixetic).

 

1998

Associations of spare parts distributors pay tribute to the AS commitment: Temot honours Siegfried Kronmüller for his accomplishments on the independent spare parts market. CARAT awards AS the Innovative Marketing prize. AUTOMEISTER (KWK) becomes a wholly-owned AS subsidiary. The information system “Info CD” (developed by KWK) premieres. Beginning of the AS Internet era.

 

1999

Schaeffler acquires full ownership of LuK.

Through acquisition of the company Holzhäuser headquartered in Kaltennordheim/Rhön AS expands its operations in the CV (commercial vehicles) sector. The company located in the Rhön is reorganized according to AS and LuK standards. LuK Argentina S.A. is founded as foreign aftermarket subsidiary. In Langen the construction of additional office and storage space get the go ahead. A high rise warehouse is built.

 

2000

An AUTOMEISTER workshop is established on the AS site. The CV and tractor “Info CD” rounds out the information services provided by AS to the workshops. AS is the first company to implement the "AutoView” software. The program stores automotive market data which enable parts dealers and workshops to plan targeted marketing strategies. Construction works at the Langen headquarters are completed. At the Automechanika in Frankfurt AS debuts with its new sales program. It now encompasses parts for the power train, engine, body, steering and damping.

Schaeffler Automotive Aftermarket Deutschland

 
 
 
 
 
 
Geschichte

Unternehmensgeschichte

 
 

1996

AS entwickelt und gründet das Entsorgungskonzept Partslife für den freien Teilemarkt. Kreislaufwirtschaftsgesetz – freiwillige Selbstverpflichtung. Die Umweltmanager der Kfz-Branche. Das europäische Schulungskonzept zur Vermittlung der Kupplungstechnik – zur Automechanika 1994 präsentiert – wird in vier Sprachen fertig gestellt und geht an den Start. In Moskau und Peking werden AS Repräsentanzbüros eröffnet. In Indien wird am Standort Hosur mit den ersten Aftermarket Aktivitäten gestartet.

 

1997

In Polen wird am Standort Warschau die AS Polen gegründet und ein Zentrallager eingerichtet. Von LuK Fahrzeughydraulik (heute Ixetic) in Bad Homburg übernimmt AS den Ersatzteilvertrieb von Lenkhelf- und Vakuumpumpen.

 

1998

Teilehändlerkooperationen würdigen AS Aktivitäten. Siegfried Kronmüller wird durch Temot für seine Verdienste um den freien Teilemarkt geehrt. Von CARAT erhält AS eine Auszeichnung für innovatives Marketing. AUTOMEISTER (KWK) wird 100%ige AS Tochtergesellschaft. Das Informationssystem „Info CD“ hat Premiere (von KWK entwickelt). AS Internet-Zeitalter beginnt.

 

1999

Schaeffler erwirbt LuK komplett. Mit dem Erwerb der Firma Holzhäuser, Kaltennordheim/Rhön, wird das Nfz-Geschäft ausgebaut. Das Unternehmen in der Rhön wird für die AS und LuK Belange umstrukturiert. LuK Argentina S.A. wird als Aftermarket Auslandsgesellschaft gegründet. In Langen beginnen Erweiterungsbauten für den Büro- und Lagertrakt. Ein Hochregallager kommt dazu.

 

2000

Auf dem AS Gelände wird eine AUTOMEISTER Werkstatt gebaut. „Info CD“ für Lkw und Traktoren ergänzt AS Informationsangebot für Werkstätten. AS führt als erstes Unternehmen die EDV-Software „AutoView“ ein. „AutoView“ bietet Kfz-Marktdaten für die Marketingplanung von Kfz-Teilehändlern und Kfz-Werkstätten. Die Erweiterung des Standortes Langen ist abgeschlossen. Auf der Automechanika in Frankfurt hat das neue AS Lieferprogramm Premiere. Es umfasst jetzt Teile für den Antriebsstrang, Motor, Karosserie, Lenkung sowie die Dämpfung.