Schaeffler Automotive Aftermarket Germany

 
 
 
 
 
 
History

Company history

 
 

2001

The company Holzhäuser acquired in 1999 is renamed LuK Truck Parts GmbH & Co. KG. Production, distribution and service are bundled together. Market launch of the LuK RepSet® for CV. A representative office is opened in Singapore. AS celebrates its 25th anniversary.

 

2002

AS Autoteile-Service GmbH changes its name to LuK-Aftermarket Service oHG (LuK-AS). The LuK-AS Board is expanded by Michael Söding (Marketing and Sales). Schaeffler acquires FAG. INA and FAG are now the second biggest manufacturer of rolling bearings in the world. Foundation of VREI (01.07.2002) – association of automotive parts manufacturers.

 

2003

In April, the automotive aftermarket activities of the entire Schaeffler Group are united under the global responsibility of Siegfried Kronmüller. With its manufacturer brands LuK, INA and FAG and dealer brands HK and Ruville, LuK-AS has become a big global aftermarket organization.

 

2004

The LuK-AS sales program is complemented by service offerings tailored to the needs of the workshops: INA tension roller sets (set of rollers in one box). INA tension roller kits (rollers and toothed belt in one box). The LuK RepSet® Pro premieres (including clutch disk, pressure plate and CSC). LuK-AS presents the European version of the “AutoView” market research tool.

 

2005

Subsidiaries in France (Paris) and Dubai as well as a representative office in Australia are founded. To meet the workshops' increasing demand for reliable information, LuK-AS launches the Internet-based knowledge portal “RepXpert”.

 

2006

The development of the FAG Wheel Pro repair kit allows for the per-axle replacement of wheel bearings (all necessary parts come in one box). A central customer service centre is established at the Langen headquarters. Customer inquiries and orders are processed in a timely and targeted manner, customer care is intensified. LuK-AS Moscow is integrated into the newly founded Schaeffler Russia organisation.

 

2007

Most of the worldwide locations are renamed “Schaeffler” and merged into one legal unity per country. Schaeffler Trading Shanghai starts operations in June. AUTOMEISTER is sold to pointS. The German handball team wins the World Championship in their home country supported by LuK, INA and FAG.

 

2008

The company HK Autoteile GmbH based in Cologne is integrated into LuK-AS, after the HK brand was abandoned. Ruville becomes a LuK-AS subsidiary, but continues to operate as an independent brand. LuK torque converters are added to the LuK-AS product family.

 

2009

Effective 01.01.2009, LuK-Aftermarket Service oHG changes its company name to Schaeffler Automotive Aftermarket oHG.

 

2010

Michael Söding is the new chairman of the management board of Schaeffler Automotive Aftermarket oHG in Langen.

Effective February 1, 2010, Schaeffler Automotive Aftermarket oHG changes its company name to Schaeffler Automotive Aftermarket GmbH & Co. oHG and to Schaeffler Automotive Aftermarket GmbH & Co. KG, effective December 16, 2010.

Schaeffler Automotive Aftermarket Deutschland

 
 
 
 
 
 
Geschichte

Unternehmensgeschichte

 
 

2001

Die 1999 erworbene Firma Holzhäuser wird in LuK Truck Parts GmbH & Co. KG umbenannt. Produktion, Distribution und Service werden zusammengeführt. LuK RepSet® für Nfz werden eingeführt. In Singapur wird ein Repräsentanzbüro eröffnet. AS feiert 25jähriges Firmenjubiläum.

 

2002

Die AS Autoteile-Service GmbH wird in LuK-Aftermarket Service oHG (LuK- AS) umbenannt. Die Geschäftsleitung der LuK-AS wird durch Michael Söding erweitert (Marketing und Vertrieb). Schaeffler übernimmt FAG. INA und FAG sind jetzt zweitgrößter Wälzlagerhersteller der Welt. VREI Gründung (01.07.2002) – Verein der Kfz-Teile-Hersteller.

 

2003

Im April 2003 werden die Automotive Aftermarket Aktivitäten der Schaeffler Gruppe unter der weltweiten Verantwortung von Siegfried Kronmüller zusammengeführt. Mit den Herstellermarken LuK, INA und FAG sowie den Handelsmarken HK und Ruville ist die LuK-AS zu einer großen, global tätigen Aftermarket-Organisation aufgestiegen.

 

2004

Das LuK-AS Lieferprogramm wird mit werkstattgerechten Serviceangeboten ausgebaut:
INA Spannrollen Sets (alle Rollen in einer Box), INA Spannrollen Kits (Rollen und Zahnriemen in einer Box), Für die Kupplungsreparatur feiert das LuK RepSet® Pro Premiere (Kupplungsscheibe, -druckplatte und Zentralausrücker). LuK-AS stellt die Europa-Version des Marktforschungs-Tools „AutoView“ vor.

 

2005

In Frankreich (Paris) und Dubai werden LuK-AS Tochtergesellschaften gegründet und in Australien eine Repräsentanz eröffnet. Um dem wachsenden Bedarf an Informationen auf der Werkstattebene weltweit gerecht zu werden, führt LuK-AS das internetbasierte Wissensportal „RepXpert“ ein.

 

2006

Für den achsweisen Radlager-Austausch wird der Reparatursatz FAG Wheel Pro entwickelt (alle notwendigen Teile in einer Box). In Langen wird ein zentrales Kundenservice-Center eingerichtet. Kundenanfragen und Aufträge werden schnell und zielgerichtet bearbeitet, die Kundenbetreuung optimiert. Die LuK-AS Moskau wird in die neue Gesellschaft Schaeffler Russland integriert.

 

2007

Weltweit werden die meisten Standorte in „Schaeffler“ umbenannt und pro Land in eine legale Einheit zusammengeführt. Schaeffler Trading Shanghai startet (Juni). AUTOMEISTER wird an pointS verkauft. Die deutschen Handballer werden im Heimatland Weltmeister und das mit Logos von LuK, INA und FAG.

 

2008

Die HK Autoteile GmbH in Köln wird mit der LuK-AS Langen verschmolzen, nachdem die Marke HK aufgegeben wurde. Ruville wird Tochtergesellschaft der LuK-AS, bleibt aber weiterhin eigenständige Marke. LuK Wandler für Automatikgetriebe werden in das LuK-AS Lieferprogramm aufgenommen.

 

2009

Zum 01.01.2009 erfolgt die Umbenennung der LuK-Aftermarket Service oHG in Schaeffler Automotive Aftermarket oHG.

 

2010

Michael Söding wird Vorsitzender der Geschäftsleitung der Schaeffler Automotive Aftermarket oHG in Langen.

Zum 1. Februar 2010 erfolgt die Umbenennung der Schaeffler Automotive Aftermarket oHG in Schaeffler Automotive Aftermarket GmbH & Co. oHG. Anschließend erfolgte zum 16. Dezember 2010 die Umfirmierung in Schaeffler Automotive Aftermarket GmbH & Co. KG.